FMS Chairman's Award

About the Award
The FMS Chairman’s Award is an annual award with the recipient selected by the FMS Executive Committee. This award will be presented to a long-standing FMS member that has exhibited exceptional service throughout their member tenure via involvement on the FMS Board of Directors, Advisory Councils, committees, and/or chapters, as well as an overall dedication to FMS and its position as a leader in advancing the financial institutions industry.

Eligibility Period
June 2018 through March 2019

Application Due Date
All applications must be received by FMS’ Manager, Membership and Chapter Relations, Taylor Weathers, by no later than Friday, April 19, 2019.

Eligibility Criteria
To be considered for the FMS Chairman’s Award applicants must:
  • Be a current FMS national member in good standing for at least 10 consecutive years
  • Have a demonstrated and consistent commitment to FMS and the industry through extensive volunteer efforts and dedication to the FMS mission of enhancing the professional development of finance and accounting professionals within the financial institutions industry
  • Be employed by either a financial institution or a vendor or service provider, or currently serve on the board of directors of a financial institution
  • Be considered through self-nomination or through the nomination by a member of the general FMS membership or Board of Directors