FMS Chapter Leader of the Year

About the Award
The FMS Chapter Leader of the Year award recognizes outstanding leadership from an FMS chapter organization based upon the successful campaigns related to chapter membership, innovative chapter enhancements, and overall representation of FMS as a national organization.

Eligibility Period
June 2017 through March 2018

Application Due Date
All applications must be received by FMS’ Manager, Member Engagement, Dan Bostrom, by no later than Monday, April 2, 2018

Eligibility Criteria
To be considered for the FMS Chapter Leader of the Year Award, applicants must:
  • Be a current FMS chapter leader, officer, or member of the board of directors
  • Currently be an FMS national member in good standing
  • Have a demonstrated and consistent commitment to FMS, the advancement of FMS National/Chapter growth, communication, and collaboration through extensive volunteer efforts and dedication to the FMS mission of enhancing the professional development of financial professionals within the financial institutions industry
  • Be employed by either a financial institution or a vendor or service provider to the financial institutions industry
  • Be self-nominated or nominated by a member of the general FMS membership or chapter leadership