FMS Financial Institution(s) of the Year

About the Award
The FMS Financial Institution(s) of the Year Award honors financial institutions (banks or credit unions) that have had a positive impact in the regional and community financial institutions industry. Awards are based upon service to the industry through exceptional community service, innovative customer relations and staff education, as well as the growth and/or success of the institution. Multiple awards will be presented based upon the following institutional asset size categories:
  • Less than $500 Million
  • $500 Million to $1 Billion
  • $1 Billion to $10 Billion
  • Greater than $10 Billion

Eligibility Period
June 2017 through March 2018

Application Submissions
All applications must be received by FMS’ Manager, Member Engagement, Dan Bostrom

Eligibility Criteria
To be considered for one of the FMS Financial Institution(s) of the Year Award applicant institutions must have:
  • At least one (1) current FMS national member in good standing employed within their institution
  • Demonstrated a consistent commitment to FMS and its mission of enhancing the professional development of finance and accounting professionals in the financial institutions industry
  • A financial institutions charter defined as a bank, thrift or credit union